What’s The Matter ( Oil Tankers )

Introduction 

What’s the matter project was a project where we researched and learned about some man-made disasters. I chose to do oil tankers because it seems really bad for the environment. I was interested in how it affected the environment. I researched it and found most of my information from google. Oil is a big part of Canada as we use it every day for example we use gas for cars and heating up our home.

My Project:

The oil comes from beneath the ground. It is made of dead animal and plant matter, buried deep under layers of sedimentary rock. Pressure and heat cause oil deposits to form over long periods of time.

These bacteria break the oil into carbon dioxide and water. Some will evaporate (moving the pollution from water to air).

None of this information was surprising, most of it I already knew.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *