Mishpacha Project

For this assignment, we were told to create a presentation to show and explain our family’s history and origin from the paternal and maternal sides of our family, as well as go into a deep description of where and when my family did important things. I learned so much about my family from this project, for example, I now know that many parts of my family immigrated from Europe and Russia. Others didn’t immigrate and were born in Canada. I learned about when and how my great-great-grandparents lived, what jobs they had, where they worked, when they were born, and when they died. One of my great-great-grandparents even perished in a housefire. If I were to do this again I would improve my detail on where family members lived and where they immigrated from, as well as practice reading it more.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *